Get up!!!

img_0629-1

Post by Jamillah Foulkes

What do you do when life knocks you down???!!! You get up. What do you do when life knocks you down again…???!!!…. You get up. What do you do when it gives you an upper cut and a left hook….???!!! You may ponder a moment on what just happened. You may ask yourself why does this keep happening to you…. You may try to figure out the meaning of it all but then… You get up.
Life keeps knocking me down at every level that I achieve. Every time that I try to bob and weave my way around it…the punches always connect and knock me down. I often ponder… How can I be a Life Coach when it seems as if my life is in shambles? How can I be a Relationship Coach when I’m entering the beginning stages of what seems like what is going to be a nasty divorce? How can my love allow people that have NEVER done anything to help us or to be there for us have so much power to destroy us?
I will tell you:

EVERY time life knocks me down… I get up. EVERY time life hits me again… I get up stronger than I was the first time. When life hits me with that combination punch… I get up stronger than I was before and I become wiser. EVERY time it comes at me (and know that it will always come for you) I learn a new way to overcome it… Every time that life comes for me it has become few and far in between because it has to step up a level to reach me.

I am a GREAT Life Coach because I may not have the answers of avoidance but I have the answers of how to overcome, how to live life not being afraid to fail, how to fight with what YOU have and what works for you, how to take risks, how to believe in yourself even if no one else does… I have the understanding of what it takes to GET UP!!!

I am a GREAT Relationship Coach because I understand the hardships of relationships with others but most of all the struggle of the relationship that you have with yourself. I understand the self doubt. I understand that you are not in control of other people’s choices or actions… You can only be responsible and accountable for your own. I understand that you can can have a wonderful relationship with another once you build that relationship with yourself.

Nothing is impossible unless you think it is. You don’t have to become a product of your circumstances. That’s why life continues to knock me down because every time that I get up stronger and wiser… It gets confused and has to come harder. I have shown life that I am unstoppable… I will not stay down. My will, my passion, my determination is stronger than anything that it throws at me. So I look at the punches and I welcome them because I know that it fuels me. It challenges my mind. It motivates me. It inspires me. It lets me know that I’m making progress or else it would not come for me… It would simply trample me. I used to be concerned with everything that they would say or what they were saying. Until I realized that it doesn’t matter what “they” thought or said and the “they” in my head needed a damn muzzle.

There are some people that allow life to get at them because they get knocked down and stay there long enough to allow life to keep coming at them from the ground. They give it the leverage and ability to keep hitting them and to start kicking them to the point that makes it difficult to even think about getting up. It’s never too late. You have to decide what you will do when life knocks you down because there is a HUGE difference between getting knocked DOWN and getting knocked OUT. As always, the CHOICE is YOURS.

Jamillah Foulkes~Empower U

One comment

Leave a Reply

